Week 1 Releases, 2015

May 16
Trent Long – 7:45 am
Eddie Herrington – 4:00 pm
Cayden Crisp (Jr) – 4:56 pm

May 17
Jeff Owens – 7:00 am
Doug Feinberg – 12:05 pm

May 18
James Roehm – 6:24 pm
Jeff Owens – 6:00 pm
Jim Kane – 7:15, 7:45, 8:15 pm
Ryan Murray – 6:40 pm
Gavin McLay – 7:35 pm
Allie Fonsworth – 8:30 pm

May 19
Debbie Miller – 9:15, 9:40, 10:40am
Eddie Herrington – 4:50 pm
James Roehm – 5:20 pm
Doug Feinberg – 5:56, 7:15 pm

May 20
Roger Crank – 1:37 am
Bill Miller – 1:20, 2:10 pm

May 21
Joe Rufin – 12:30, 12:58 am
Eddie Herrington – 4:15 pm
Jeff Owens – 7:15 pm
Roger Crank – 6:35 pm
Noah Epstein – 8:00 pm
Jim Cane – 8:30, 9:30, 9:58, 10:08 pm
Cody Bohnet – 8:30, 9:00 pm

May 22
Nick Balducci – 9:00 am
Jeff Owens – 6:45, 7:45, 8:15, 9:00 pm
A.J. Kirkman – 6:24, 8:20 pm

The 2015 Suncoast Tarpon Roundup is Here!

Get ready ladies and gents, anglers of all ages, the 81st Annual Suncoast Tarpon Roundup starts on May 16, 2015!

The Suncoast Tarpon Roundup offers 10 weeks of competitive fishing, where anglers will compete to release the most tarpon over a 7-day period. Place first thru third in one of the 10 weeks to qualify for a chance to compete and win the $5,000 first place finale day prize on August 1, 2015.

In addition to weekly prizes, there are 5 highly coveted specialty trophies to be awarded throughout the 10-week, 24/7 tournament. The first specialty trophy, the Joy Cup, is sponsored by Debra Gell and will go to the first lady angler to land a tarpon in the tournament. It’s up to you, ladies! Who will it be?

Check back here to stay up-to-date all summer long! Good Luck ladies!!

Kickoff Party Success!

IMG_5290The 81st Annual Suncoast Tarpon Roundup Kickoff Party was a huge success! We had a great crowd of anglers, and a ton of registrations with more to come! All of the donations received were donated to the Pediatric Cancer Foundation. Don’t forget, there’s a guaranteed prize of $5,000 for first place finale day,  this year is going to be huge!

We’re very excited about the Junior participation this year. Junior registration is free, and it’s going to be very competitive! We’re also psyched for our growing High School division. Last year, Osceola High took home the trophy for the most releases, but starting May 16, it’s up for grabs!

Also starting on May 16, the Joy Cup trophy is on the line! The Joy Cup, sponsored by Debra Gell, goes to the first female angler to release a tarpon, so get your rods ready ladies, this is going to be the best summer of tarpon fishing yet!

Many thanks to Bay Pines Marina for hosting the STR Annual Kickoff Party for the second year in a row. We’d also like to thank our Bronze sponsors Derby LaneDick’s Sporting Goods; our Copper Sponsors Wallace, Welch & WillinghamWahoo Printing & Southern Imaging, and our Trophy Level Sponsors: J.R. Ratz Custom Yachts, Gandy Bait and Tackle and Brocks Bait & Tackle. If you’re interested in becoming a sponsor, contact the STR here.

If you missed the Kickoff Party, you can still register by printing your form and mailing a check here.

View the 2015 Photo Gallery